Courtney Barnett's New Studio Album 'Things Take Time, Take Time' Will Arrive This Spring

Written by Staff Writers
Category: Music Published: Thursday, 08 July 2021 16:23

Australian singer-songwriter Courtney Barnett will release her third studio album, titled 'Things Take Time, Take Time', this November.

Written over two years, this release promises to be 'an exciting new chapter' for an artist 'operating at the very peak of her powers'.

'Things Take Time, Take Time' was recorded towards the end of 2020 and early 2021 in a number of locations in Sydney, Melbourne and northern NSW.

It also features Barnett's musical kindred-spirit producer/ drummer Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint, Cate le Bon, Kurt Vile).

Lead single is the album's opening track 'Rae Street', which at once features Courtney's trademark droll, laconic, laidback vocals and witty lyricism detailing everyday life set against the will of modern society featuring the memorable chorus of "time is money; and money is no man's friend".

Her previous studio album, 2018's 'Tell Me How You Really Feel' won an ARIA Award for Best Rock Album.

'Things Take Time, Take Time' is due for release 12 November, 2021. Pre-order it.

'Things Take Time, Take Time' Tracklisting

1. Rae Street
2. Sunfair Sundown
3. Here's the Thing
4. Before You Gotta Go
5. Turning Green
6. Take It Day By Day
7. If I Don't Hear From You Tonight
8. Write A List Of Things To Look Forward To
9. Splendour
10. Oh The Night

0 Frooty comments!

Featured Articles

New Reports Show Record Low HIV Cases In Australia

New figures from 2018 have revealed the lowest number of new HIV infections since 2001.

Read more:

Queering The Pitch Goes Beyond The Binaries In Melbourne: Open Letter From Curator Mama Alto

Leaps And Bounds Music Festival nurtures the musically talented community of Melbourne.

Read more:

Imbi The Girl Has A Bunch Of Fun With Authentic Expression And A New Single

Sydney-based non-binary artist imbi the girl has been crushing it on the music scene since their debut in 2017, and now they’re back with smooth new single 'I Used To'.

Read more: